Jones County

Elections by Year


Special Western Dubuque School

March 2, 2021

Special Election
A Special Election is any election that is not regularly scheduled. A special election may be held for any purpose authorized or required by law; often to fill a vacancy or for a public measure.

Election Results

1/1 Precincts Counted

Highlighted Race(s)

Public Measure A

For full results go to · 1/1 Precincts Counted · Official Results

Archived Election Details

Voter Registration

Pre-registration deadline for voter registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Friday, February 19,  2021.  Persons wishing to participate in this election who register to vote after February 19, 2021, will be required to provide proof of identification (i.e. current and valid photo identification card with an expiration date), AND proof of residency in their voting precinct, when they go to the polls on election day, or when they request an absentee ballot. Other provisions may also apply. Persons not registered to vote by February 19, 2021, should expect a longer processing time at the polls on election day.

Absentee Ballots

Absentee Ballots will be available beginning February 1, 2021, for mail and in-person voting. Download the absentee ballot request form.

Voted absentee ballots returned by mail MUST be postmarked no later than Monday, March 1, 2021, and then received in the Auditor’s Office not later than 12:00 noon on Monday, March 8, 2021, to be considered for counting.  Voters are advised to keep in mind that postal delivery is now two to five days.

Extended Hours

Extended and Saturday hours are available for voter registration and absentee voting in the Jones County Auditor’s Office. In addition to regular hours of Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., extended office hours  will be as follows:

Voter ID Requirements 

Click above for examples of acceptable voter identification requirements.



Sample Ballots (PDF)

This webpage was printed on April 19, 2024. For the most current election-related information, visit the Jones County, Iowa, Elections website at
powered by Neapolitan Labs