OFFICIAL (	GENERAL ELECTIO	N BALLOT
Jones County, State of Iowa	FEDERAL OFFICES	TOWNSHIP OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election	FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1 (Vote for no more than one.)	FOR TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE JACKSON TOWNSHIP (Vote for no more than two.)
November 5, 2024	<ul> <li>Christina Bohannan Democratic Party</li> </ul>	◯ James M. Luckstead
L JONES O	<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> </ul>	$^{\bigcirc}$ Lance Toenjes
	0	0
⋆ IOWA ) ⋆	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
**	STATE OFFICES	0
con	FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 66	(Write-in vote, if any)
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	(Vote for no more than one.)	
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval	Andy McKean     Democratic Party	NONPARTISAN OFFICES
next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name	○ Steven P. Bradley Republican Party	FOR SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote for no more than three.)
the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next		<ul> <li>Mary Melchert</li> </ul>
to it	COUNTY OFFICES	<ul> <li>Walter Eddy Laetare</li> </ul>
3. Use only a black ink pen. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 1	<ul> <li>Paul Specht</li> <li></li> </ul>
5. Where to find the judges: the judicial ballot is on the back of this	(Vote for no more than one.)	(Write-in vote, if any)
ballot in the left hand column. 6. Where to find the proposed amendments to the lowa	<ul> <li>John Schlarmann Republican Party</li> </ul>	0
Constitution: Constitutional Amendments: on the back of this	0	(Write-in vote, if any)
ballot beginning in the middle column.	(Write-in vote, if any)	o
FEDERAL OFFICES	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF	(Write-in vote, if any)
A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the	SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 2	
United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors	(Vote for no more than one.)	FOR COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL
nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or	<ul> <li>Joe Oswald</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	(Vote for no more than four.)
independent candidate.	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>April Isaacson</li> </ul>
FOR PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT		<ul> <li>Anna Mary Riniker</li> </ul>
(Vote for no more than one team.)	FOR COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS	○ Cynthia Dirks
	DISTRICT 5 (Vote for no more than one.)	<ul> <li>Nicole Stecklein</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>		(Write-in vote, if any)
O Donald J Trump	Jeff Swisher Republican Party     Tom Durgin Libertarian Party	0
<ul> <li>Donald J. Trump JD Vance</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	Tom Durgin     Libertarian Party	(Write-in vote, if any)
○ Chase Oliver	(Write-in vote, if any)	0
Mike ter Maat		(Write-in vote, if any)
Claudia De la Cruz Party For Socialism	FOR COUNTY AUDITOR (Vote for no more than one.)	0
Karina Garcia and Liberation	Whitney Hein Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>William P. Stodden Socialist Party</li> </ul>	$\circ$	
Stephanie H. Cholensky USA	(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul> <li>Robert F. Kennedy Jr We The People Nicole Shanahan</li> </ul>	FOR COUNTY SHERIFF	
Nicole Shanahan	(Vote for no more than one.)	
<ul> <li>Shiva Ayyadurai</li> </ul>	○ Greg A. Graver Republican Party	
Crystal Ellis		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for President, if any)		
(Mrite in voto for Vice Dresident if any)		
(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
ANS_ANAMOSA SOUTH-JACKSON ANS 7	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0007 Spl:01

JUDICIAL BALLOT	PUBLIC MEASURE	PUBLIC MEASURE
NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. SUPREME COURT	<b>Notice to voters.</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	<b>Notice to voters.</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Shall the following judge of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
David May	Constitution be adopted?	
○ Yes	1	2
<ul> <li>No</li> <li>COURT OF APPEALS</li> <li>Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?</li> <li>Tyler J. Buller</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>Samuel Langholz</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>Mary Ellen Tabor</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>DISTRICT COURT</li> <li>Shall the following judges of the District Court be retained in office?</li> <li>Andrew B. Chappell</li> </ul>	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements. Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general election following the primary election. The required	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate. Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall
<ul> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>David M. Cox</li> <li>Yes</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and sixty days in the county.</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> </ul>	create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.
○ No		○ No
Elizabeth Dupuich • Yes • No		
<b>DISTRICT ASSOCIATE</b> Shall the following associate judges of District Court be retained in office?		
Joan M. Black		
○ Yes		
○ No		
Brandon L. Schrock		
○ Yes		
○ No		
Nicholas Scott		
○ Yes		

IURN THE BALLUT OVE